30 Years After Lee Seung-Yup Gyeongbuk University Wins Cheongryonggi

Gyeongbuk High School has won the Cheongryonggi National High School Baseball Championship for the first time in 30 years. Gyeongbuk High School won the 78th Cheongryonggi Tournament 4-1 in the final against Mulgeumgo at Mokdong Baseball Stadium in Seoul today (Nov. 27) behind a casinosite seven-inning no-hitter by starting pitcher Lee Seung-hyun and a game-winning hit by No. 4 hitter Jeon Mir in the first inning. It was the first time since 1993 when Doosan coach Lee Seung-yeop played for Kyungpook State that the team reached the top of the Cheongryonggi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *