Holland Receives Gerd Müller’s Scoring Award

Holland Receives Gerd Müller’s Scoring Award… Messi: “You Will Win Next Year’s Ballon d’Or”

Monster goal scorer’ Erling Holland (23, Manchester City) failed to win the Ballon d’Or, given to the world’s best soccer player, for the first time, but was recognized as the best goal scorer of the year.

Holland received the Gerd Müller Award at the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony held in Paris, France on the 31st (Korean time).

Gerd Müller Award

The Gerd Müller Award is given to the player who scored the most goals in professional and international matches in the previous season, and has been awarded since last year.

Holland scored a total of 56 goals, including 52 goals for Manchester City (England) and 4 goals for the Norway national team in the 2022-2023 season,

becoming the second person to receive this award after Robert Lewandowski (FC Barcelona, ​​Poland) last year. 먹튀검증

“Scoring goals is my job and what I do best,” Erling Holland said.

It is the result of letting go of greed, focusing on the moment, and maintaining sharpness.

“I want to continue this feeling that I felt several times last season,” he said when accepting the award.

The expression ‘shocking’ was an accurate description of Holland’s performance last season.

Manchester City

Ahead of the 2022-2023 season, Holland, wearing the Manchester City uniform,

created a goal storm by scoring a total of 5 hat tricks, and scored 2 goals in the Premier League (EPL, 36 goals) and the UEFA Champions League (UCL).

He was crowned ‘crown’.

Led by Holland’s performance, Manchester City achieved a ‘treble’ by winning the EPL, UCL, and English Football Association FA Cup.

So there were many voices predicting that Holland would win his first Ballon d’Or,

but the trophy ultimately went to Lionel Messi (Inter Miami), who won the 2022 Qatar World Cup.

While giving his acceptance speech, Messi did not spare any words of praise for Holland and Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain) who followed him.

Messi said, “Hallan and Mbappe will also receive the Ballon d’Or someday.”

He added, “Holland also deserved to receive this Ballon d’Or.

He won the EPL and UCL as the top scorer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *